Climate Adaptation Workshop: Structural Design for Coastal Flood Resilience



May 16-17, 2024 Princeton University



LIST OF PARTICIPANTS as of May 6

First Name	Last Name	Professional Title	Affiliation
Sigrid	Adriaenssens	Professor	Princeton University
Thierry	Alkhal	RBCCS	FEMA
Michele	Barbato	Professor	University of California, Davis
Andre	Barbosa	Glenn Willis Holcomb Professor in Structural Engineering	Oregon State University
Giovanna	Biscontin	Program Director	National Science Foundation
Mikayla	Bladow	Project Manager	PES Structural Engineers
Duncan	Bryant	Research Coastal Engineer	US Army Corps of Engineers
Lyle	Carden	Structural Engineer	Martin Chock & Carden
Chris	Cerino	Vice President	NCSEA/ASCE
Kelly	Cobeen	Principal	Wiss Janney Elstner Associates
Bill	Coulbourne	PE	Coulbourne Consulting
Dan	Cox	Professor	Oregon State University
Thomas	DiBlasi	Principal	DiBlasi Associates, P.C.
		· · ·	-
Trung	Do	Assistant Professor	University of South Alabama
Negar	Elhami-Khorasani	Associate Professor	University at Buffalo
Elizabeth	English	Professor, UW/Founder & Director, BFP	University of Waterloo/Buoyant Foundation Project
Ali	Farhadzadeh	Associate Professor	SUNY Stony Brook
Arindam	Gan Chowdhury	Professor	Florida International University
Richard	Garlock	Partner/VisitingLecturer	LERA/Princeton University
Maria	Garlock	Professor of Civil Engineering	Princeton University
Matt	Gilbertson	Senior Technical Manager	Simpson Gumpertz & Heger
Branko	Glisic	Professor and Chair of CEE	Princeton University
Jon	Heintz	Executive Director	Applied Technology Council
Gordana	Herning	Visiting Assistant Professor of Design & Engineering Studies	Wesleyan University
John	Hooper	Director of Earthquake Engineering	Magnusson Klemencic Associates
Ayse	Hortacsu	Director of Projects	Applied Technology Council
Andrew	Kennedy	Professor	University of Notre Dame
Katerina	Kyprioti	Assistant Professor	University of Oklahoma
Abbie	Liel	Professor	University of Colorado
Ning	Lin	Professor	Princeton University
Ming	Liu		NAVFAC - EXWC
Patrick		Research Structural Engineer Professor	USC
	Lynett		
Amy	Macdonald	Founder & Principal	Ripple Resilience
Mike	Mahoney	Director of Projects	ATC
Terri	McAllister	Acting Chief, Materials and Structural Systems Div	NIST
Elizabeth	McQuade	Director	Architecture Background Office
Justin	Moresco	Director of Projects	Applied Technology Council
Muthu	Narayanaswamy	Director, Coastal and Compound Flood Risk	The Water Institute
John	O'Brien	Director of Structural Engineering	PES Structural Engineers
Jayantha	Obeysekera	Research Professor, Director of Sea Level Solutions Center	Institute of Environment, Florida International University
Jamie	Padgett	Chair, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering	Rice University
Joy	Pauschke	Program Director	National Science Foundation
Walt	Peacock	Professor	Texas A&M University
Long	Phan	Group Leader	NIST
David	Prevatt	Professor of Civil Engineering	University of Florida
Ahmad	Rahimian	Executive Vice President	WSP
Claudia	Reis	Assistant Professor	Lehigh University
Landolf	Rhode-Barbarigos	Associate Professor	University of Miami
James	Ricles	Bruce G. Johnston Professor of Structural Engineering	Lehigh University
Don	Scott	President	Don Scott Consulting
Abigail	Stehno	Research Hydraulic Engineer	USACE-ERDC
Seth	Thomas	Associate	KPFF Consulting Engineers
Tori	Tomiczek	Associate Professor	United States Naval Academy
Michael	Valley	Director of Projects	Applied Technology Council
John	van de Lindt	Professor	COLORADO STATE UNIVERSITY
Gabriele	Villarini	Professor	Princeton University
Shengzhe (Jackson)	Wang	Assistant Professor	University of Colorado Denver
Jonathan	Westcott	Civil Engineer	FEMA HQ Building Science
Bryce	Wisemiller	Project Manager	U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, New York District